Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket





bean takes a steppish thingy


Hooray! I figured out how to take and view digital video on my regular camera (which continues to amaze me) and Jemma helped me get it all uploaded to Audioblog (we are so lucky Alice originally came up with the brilliant idea to use Audioblog and now we can share videos... thank you Alice!)

Yesterday, Alex and I were in the kitchen. I was cleaning up after her lunch and she was playing on the floor. I heard the little kitchen footstool move around (you will hear its very dinstinctive sound in the video) and turned to see what the commotion was all about. You will never guess what I saw! (Until you see this video, of course, and then it won't really be a guess anymore because well, the video will give you the answer!)



Yes! My baby walked!!! With support, of course, but totally on her own! And after that happened, she was pretty much unstoppable and was so thrilled with herself... she walked around behind that stool grinning her sweet lil face off! It was so cute!

Anyway, just thought I'd share that. I'm going to write two more entries today about the beach trip and Bean's birthday party. I think there are 18 pictures in all for those two entries, hee hee.












Lilypie 3rd Birthday PicLilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker



(Lyrics to Summer's Here by James Taylor.)


adopt your own virtual pet!

Cully has been brought out of retirement just for our sweet friend Abbey, because she likes to feed him steak! Cully says "Thanks for the grrrrreat steak, Abbey! Yum yum! Purrr..."