Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket





and my palms are already sweating


In light of my combined fear and loathing of a) calling people on the phone and b) leaving Alex with anyone other than my mother, I put off dealing with the sitter issue until today. I called Lindsay and asked her to sit for Alex Saturday night and also to come visit with us one evening this week so I can show her around the house and give her some time with my girlie.

She seemed excited. She's available. She'll be here Thursday afternoon for a few hours to get acclimated. Tracei will be home Saturday night, I think, too, so she can keep an eye across the street and may even be willing to check in, if I ask her to. Which I probably won't. But still.

It's going to be okay, right?










Lilypie 3rd Birthday PicLilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker



(Lyrics to Summer's Here by James Taylor.)


adopt your own virtual pet!

Cully has been brought out of retirement just for our sweet friend Abbey, because she likes to feed him steak! Cully says "Thanks for the grrrrreat steak, Abbey! Yum yum! Purrr..."