Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket





Spring Has Sprung!


Hooray! Jemma signed my guestbook! My first guestbook entry EVER... since I added it a few weeks ago! And what an honor for someone I consider famous around here to be the first to sign. Thanks Jemma! I'd provide link to her diary here, but I haven't figured out how that's done, yet. I'm learning new things daily, though!

So it's day number two of updating again and I find myself thinking while I'm doing things about how I'll discuss this activity in my diary. Today's weather is the absolute polar opposite of yesterday's. I awoke to sapphire blue skies and merrily chirping birds - the high temperature today will be 75-ish, compared to yesterday's 50-ish. Alex got up her usual sunny self and consumed an ENORMOUS breakfast of pears and cereal. I have to admit, those pears are DELICIOUS! I would like to eat them, myself. Alex slurps them down wildly, like she hasn't eaten for days... so cute, and although mouth noises normally bug me, her sucky little hungry mouth noises are just musical to me. She does love to eat, my little girl does! Here's a photo of her just a few days ago wearing some delicious sweet potatoes, which she also enjoys eating. I'm still letting her be "involved" in eating (with one hand - she holds my finger with the other... i kinda trained her to do that to cut down on 50% of the mess), so she likes to feel what she's eating with her free hand and then pat it all over herself. Nana is not going to like this when we go visit her next week, but Dr. John Rosemond and other experts advise letting babies play and "help" so they learn about food and eating. And hey, she's a baby and getting gooey and laughing are two things I think she needs to do DAILY! Okay here's one more photo, of Alex with her first Easter basket. I confess that there is nothing in it but a crumpled up cloth diaper, but she seems to like it anyway! So this photo and then I'm off to get clean and clothed so we can go to the grocery store. We get to try green veggies this week! Imagine the pictures of that!












Lilypie 3rd Birthday PicLilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker



(Lyrics to Summer's Here by James Taylor.)


adopt your own virtual pet!

Cully has been brought out of retirement just for our sweet friend Abbey, because she likes to feed him steak! Cully says "Thanks for the grrrrreat steak, Abbey! Yum yum! Purrr..."