Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket





the birthday girl


Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Here's my little one-year-old! I am going to update more about vacation and the big birthday celebration over the course of this week, but wanted to get an entry and a picture in today on THE BIG DAY! We had a great day today and a big celebration yesterday, and Alex is tucked into her bed now, sleeping away soundly, unaware of the milestone she's just passed and oblivious to the joyful ache in her Mama's heart about this important day. She is growing up too fast, but each day brings such wonderful new surprises, spontaneous little discoveries and tons of laughter along with more love than I knew a human being could feel. What I wished for my sweet baby as I blew out the one candle on her cake was that she will one day have the indescribable love and peace and beauty in her own heart that she has brought to mine, that can surely only grow there by accompanying her own tiny daughter through her first miraculous year of life.

Happy Birthday to my precious, precious, amazing, miraculous little Carrie Alexis. I love you so very much... so very profoundly. You light up every corner of my heart every single day.

And thank you to everyone who sent birthday wishes to Alex! We were so happy to come home to such a warm welcome and so much love!












Lilypie 3rd Birthday PicLilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker



(Lyrics to Summer's Here by James Taylor.)


adopt your own virtual pet!

Cully has been brought out of retirement just for our sweet friend Abbey, because she likes to feed him steak! Cully says "Thanks for the grrrrreat steak, Abbey! Yum yum! Purrr..."