Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket





A & M's Biggish Adventure


We ran an errand - YAAAAAAAAAAY!


We thought we could outsmart traffic and took a "shortcut" and got lost - BOOOOOOOOOOOO!


We happened upon a nifty riverside park! YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY!


With a perfect playground that even had a little swing just for Alex! YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY!


But I didn't have my camera with me - BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!


But Alex DID get to swing, and she loved loved loved it - YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY!


But we didn't have any sunscreen or a hat with us, so we didn't get to stay and swing for long - BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!


But we'll go back again soon and swing and play and have a great time - YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY!

I am going to start an entry to upload some of Alex's little little baby pictures today, I think. I haven't looked back at them in quite awhile... sure to be a shock now that she is getting all grown up on me. And at some point, I want to talk about how Al and I ended up all married and blissful, too.

The food thing is still sortof hit or miss... it seems like Alex (and maybe most babies) will fight something for a few days and then, BOOM, something clicks and she gets into a new gear and starts loving whatever I'm trying to introduce. Like when we FIRST started solids, I remember putting the spoon of cereal and milk into her mouth and watching her reaction. She looked at me as if I'd just fallen down from Pluto wearing white shoes after Labor Day! And then after several attempts she just started wanting me to shovel that food in as fast as I could. So, with the addition of finger foods and those with more texture (Thank you Jemma and Marie), I suppose I should expect some turned up nosey for a few days. She actually GAGS off and on with the Gerber 3rd foods (I know I know, yuck, prefab baby food), and when I give her BATONS of banana (okay they are not really BATONS but I've been dying to use that word and I don't know any majorettes to talk about here.), she just squooshes them up in her hands and drops them into her seat. Here's the thing that gets me: I gave her a pansy (nasturtium?) today because she was wearing purple and I wanted to take a photo of her in her cute outfit with a purple flower. Guess what she immediately did with the pansy? Right. She ate it. But the banana? Nothin' doin', Mom. My little contrarian.

I have one of those little mesh bags, too, Mama Berry. So far, she has eaten the heck out of the handle end, but doesn't have a speck of interest in the part where the food is! I will try again tho, because it's been a week or two. Okay, I have to go look at her because it just got quiet in her room and lately her sleeping positions for naps have been funnier than heck.












Lilypie 3rd Birthday PicLilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker



(Lyrics to Summer's Here by James Taylor.)


adopt your own virtual pet!

Cully has been brought out of retirement just for our sweet friend Abbey, because she likes to feed him steak! Cully says "Thanks for the grrrrreat steak, Abbey! Yum yum! Purrr..."