Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket





Wrapping up Week 39!


As of yesterday and according to my favorite of the two due dates, we're now entering week 40! I'd say, "Wow, that was fast, where did the time go?" but I have to admit that I really don't feel that way... I have enjoyed being pregnant sooooooooooo much and is has been such a wonderful experience in every imaginable way, but it HAS felt 40 weeks long, and even longer at times, simply because I am so excited about the actual BABY herself - my daughter! - so the time, tho it has been pleasant, has dragged by. Sortof like waiting for Christmas as a little kid. Fun anticipation, but slow anticipation!

People are starting to say things like, "If you are not in labor or if the baby has not been born, would you like to do X (activity) on Y (day)?" that's fun to hear, and inevitably (and unusually) I always hope that I will be in labor or have had this little one on the given date. i just can't think of much else besides getting her out here and loving her!

At the prenatal appt yesterday, Dr. Hathaway (my favorite) said my cervix is still long and closed... so no progress there. i have a cervix like a steal trap, apparently!

Al continues to be wonderful and loving, and he's as ready for the baby to be born as I am. He says to her daily, "Now you come on out here and see your Mommy and Daddy! We're ready for you!"

My appetite has picked up significantly, but there's not much room to eat large quantities, so I just snack lots. I still LOVE coke and shirley temples and pretty much anything to drink, still want lots of fruit, and enjoy a couple of short naps every day (sometimes not really of my own choosing - i just go to sleep when i'm sitting down relaxing.) Baths are wonderful for relaxing and taking pressure off the belly and the back, etc. and I've been taking TWO daily! One to get ready for the day and a second at night just before bed - that seems to make me sleep better!

On Columbus Day (Monday), Al had the day off and we had fun running some errands and then I planted pansies and Al raked leaves. We set out mums and pumpkins in the front yard - a daddy, a mommy and a baby pumpkin, and a little gourd that reclines cozily on one side to represent our sweet little Elly-cat! We look cute out there! So now Nana will have a little greeting party when she arrives after I go into labor, and I'm sure she'll enjoy that! It will be nice to have all of that done and looking good so I can focus all of my energy on being a Mommy when the time comes... whenever that is!

Okay, going to find some lunch now. Week 40. Wow.










Lilypie 3rd Birthday PicLilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker



(Lyrics to Summer's Here by James Taylor.)


adopt your own virtual pet!

Cully has been brought out of retirement just for our sweet friend Abbey, because she likes to feed him steak! Cully says "Thanks for the grrrrreat steak, Abbey! Yum yum! Purrr..."