Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket





menu plan monday #9


Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

A sortof lighter menu at least workwise than normal. I have some things in the freezer than need to be used before we go on vacation to Miami/Boca Raton week after next (Yay!)

Monday
Caribbean Clam Chowder (I had this at a restaurant the day I started laboring with Alex and recreated the recipe at home.)
Shrimp Cocktail
Homemade Bread with Butter

Tuesday
Chicken Pot Pie
Oven Roasted Asparagus

Wednesday
Senate Bean Soup
Turkey Wraps

Thursday
Grilled Ranch-Marinated Chicken
Garlic Rosemary Roasted Potatoes
Broccoli

Friday
Marinated Flank Steak with Horseradish Sauce
Salad
Texas Toast

I hope the weather surprises us so I don't have to grill Thursday and Friday in rain, snow and/or frigid temperatures, but we'll see!

Alex has her first without parent KidRock class this morning. It's only 40 minutes and I will be sitting right outside the door if she needs me. I have discussed the fact that I'll be stepping out of the room with her and she says things that lead me to believe she'd PREFER me to stay but isn't dead set against the class even so. We'll see how it goes. If she is too upset by it (she is still pretty young for the class, really) I'll just switch her to the with parent class and we'll try again in a few months. I'll write about that later today or tomorrow and also post pictures and videos from our Easter morning fun. Alex got a TRICYCLE from the Bunny! WOW!












Lilypie 3rd Birthday PicLilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker



(Lyrics to Summer's Here by James Taylor.)


adopt your own virtual pet!

Cully has been brought out of retirement just for our sweet friend Abbey, because she likes to feed him steak! Cully says "Thanks for the grrrrreat steak, Abbey! Yum yum! Purrr..."